King Crimson Data Base
    Mel Collins Discography  -the 2000s-


Volume One : Fission Trip

Fission Trip

  1. Make It All Up
  2. Something's Going On [ co-writes ]
  3. Spectrum
  4. Master
  5. Going
  6. Santa Maria
  7. Silent Life
  8. The Valley Below
  9. Better Be Right
  • John Billings    bass guitar
    Michael Clay    piano, keys, guitar
    Mel Collins    alto and tenor saxophones, flutes, bass clarinet
    Ernie Myers   lead and backing vocals, guitar
    Ian Wallace    lead and backing vocals, yamaha acoustic and electronic drums, percussion, keyboards
    with special guests :
    Adrian Belew    lead guitar
    Margie Pomeroy    backing vocals
    Hagi Wallace    backing vocals
  • イアン・ウォーレスを中心にしたプロジェクト。



Side Three : Adrian Belew

Side Three

  1. Troubles
  2. Incompetence Indiffernce
  3. Water Turns To Wine
  4. Crunk
  5. Drive
  6. Cinemusic
  7. Whatever
  8. Men In Helicopters ( Version 4.0 )
  9. Beat Box Car
  10. Truth Is
  11. The Red Bull Rides A Boomerang Across The Blue Constellation
  12. &
  • All instruments and vocals by Adrian Belew
    with Les Claypool bass, Danny Carey drums for whatever & men in helicopters version 4.0
    with Robert Fripp flute guitar for water turns to wine,
    with Mel Collins saxophone for beat box car & flutes for truth is
    with the voice of The Prophet Omega for troubles,
    and Martha Belew as the telephone message for incompete indifference
  • ブリューの3部作の最終作。


The Bruised Romantic Glee Club : Jakko M. Jakszyk

The Bruised Romantic Glee Club

  1. The Bruised Romantic Glee Club
      Mel Collins : Flute, Tenor and Alto Saxes
      Gavin Harrison : Drums
  2. Variations on a Theme by Holst
      Ian McDonald : Flute, Gavin Harrison : Drums
  3. Catley's Ashes
      Mel Collins : Alto and Tenor Saxophones
  4. When Peggy Came Home
  5. Higate Hill
      Gavin Harrison : Drums
  6. Forgiving
    Robert Fripp : Soundscapes and Electric guitar
      Gavin Harrison : Drums
  7. No One Left To Lie To
      Mel Collins : Alto Sax, Gavin Harrison : Drums
  8. The Things We Throw Away
  9. Doxy, Dali and Dcchamp
      Gavin Harrison : Drums
  10. Srebrenica
  11. When We Go Home
    Robert Fripp : Electric guitars
  1. As Long As He Lies Perfectly Still
  2. That Still and Perfect Summer
  3. Astral Projection In Pinner
  4. Pictures of an Indian City [ co-writes ]
      Mel Collins : Soprano Sax, Gavin Harrison : Drums
  5. Nirvana for Mice   Gavin Harrison : Drums
  6. Islands [ co-writes ]
      Mel Collins : Bass Flute and Soprano Saxophone
      Ian Wallace : Drums
  7. The Citizen King   Gavin Harrison : Drums
  8. Soon After
  • 21st CSB でクリムゾン・フアンに知られることになったジャコのソロ・アルバム。
    本作品の多くの楽曲での共演が、その後の 『 A Scarcity Of Miracles 』 につながっているものと思われる。



King Crimson Songbook Volume 2 : Crimson Jazz Trio with special guest Mel Collins

King Crimson Songbook, Vol. 2

  1. The Court of the Crimson King
  2. Pictures of a City
  3. One Time
  4. Frame By Frame
  5. Inner Garden
  6. Heartbeat
  7. Islands Suite
    Press Gang
    Zero Dark Thirty
    Formentera Lady
    Sailor's Tale
    The Plank
  8. Lament
  • Ian Wallace - drumset
    Jody Nardone - acoustic grand piano and vocals
    Tim Landers - fretless and acoustic bass
    Mel Collins - soprano and alto saxophone

  • クリムゾン・ジャズ・トリオのセカンド・アルバム。


Top Page